BALDWIN HILLS REGIONAL CONSERVATION AUTHORITY

A public entity of the State of California exercising joint powers of the County of Los Angeles and the Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy

Mark Ridley-Thomas Chairperson Russell Guiney Vice-Chairperson Elizabeth A. Cheadle Albert Vera

Minutes of the Meeting of the Governing Board of the Baldwin Hills Regional Conservation Authority

January 11, 2010

I. Call to order

The special telephonic meeting of the Governing Board of the Baldwin Hills Regional Conservation Authority was called to order Karly Katona at 5:01 p.m. on January 11, 2010 at the following locations:

- 1. Location 1: 500 W. Temple Street, Room 866, Los Angeles, 90012.
- 2. Location 2: UCLA Law School, 405 Hilgard Avenue, Law Building, Room 1224, Los Angeles, 90095.

II. Roll Call

The roll was called and the following members were present: Elizabeth A. Cheadle, Russell Guiney, Vice Chairperson, and Karly Katona, Acting Chairperson. A quorum was present. The following member was absent: Albert Vera.

Staff present: Joseph T. Edmiston, Executive Officer; Thomas Faughnan, Staff Counsel, and James Yeramian, Board Secretary.

III. Public comment on matters appearing on this Special Meeting Agenda and within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Authority.

No public comments were made.

IV. Consideration of resolution authorizing up to 90 days extension of the agreement with Resource Opportunity Group, LLC, for acquisition management services.

BHRCA	Min	utes
January	11,	2010
Page 2		

The staff report for this item was presented by the Executive Officer.

A roll-call vote was administered.

On motion of Ms. Cheadle, duly seconded, Resolution No. 10-01 was unanimously adopted.

IX. Statements, questions, and directions to staff pursuant to Section 54954.2 of the Government Code.

No comments were made.

X. Announcement of future meetings and adjournment.

The Chairperson announced that the next meeting will be held on a future date to be determined.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted: Approved:

Joseph T. Edmiston Executive Officer Mark Ridley-Thomas Chairperson